PM expands Council of Ministers, 19 new faces sworn in

Posted On July 5, 2016 By In National News, Politics, Top Stories

In a much awaited council of minister’s expansion, 19 new ministers have been inducted in the government while one has been elevated to the cabinet rank.
President Pranab Mukherjee administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly inducted ministers at Rastrapati Bhawan.

While Minister of State (Independent charge) Prakash Javadekar elevated to the cabinet rank, 19 new ministers took oath as the minister of State in the government.

Vijay Goel, Faggan Kulaste, Ajay Tamta, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Krishna Raj, Ramdas Athawale, Ramesh C Jigaginagi, Anupriya Patel, S S Ahluwalia, P P Chadudhary, C R Chaudhary, M J Akbar, J Bhabhor, Purshotam Rupala, Mansukhbhai Mandaviya, S R Bhamre, Mahendra Nath Padey, A M Dave, Rajen Gohain administered oath of the office.


Tags : , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *